Lady Starduzts Saturday Morning at The Movies Wall of Sound Special 10th March 2012


 

This weeks Wall of Sound took a look at some of those great pop and rock songs from the movies. There were so many to choose from this show really did just scratch the surface and I think it is a subject matter I will be returning to in due course. As well as music from Slade in Flame, Born to Boogie, Tommy, Help,  and Silver Dream Racer amongst other films featured, Lady Starduzt and Simon related their Slade in Flame memories from back in the day and Lady S completed the list of ’30 things not to do to yourself’ from the Marc and Angel Website .

Click below for the link to the show

 

http://www.archive.org/details/Wallofsound_100312

One Response

  1. Some fabulous tracks here. Great to hear Will You. I started kicking myself that I didn’t request it myself, then when I heard it was 1981, I stopped beating myself up. LOL. Thanks for playing Born to Boogie. I used to hate Lulu as a kid because she went out with Davy Jones for a while, but have to admit that To Sir With Love is a very strong track. Wonderful show, with some great memories. 🙂

Leave a comment